Thankful

January 23, 2014 § 1 Comment

Thankful

This past weekend was amazing with one minor hiccup. That one minor hiccup could have ruined the whole weekend. I am one of those people that will try to plan for everything but when one thing doesn’t go right I can be pretty brutal on myself. I was being emotional and not very fun but because of my amazing friends and boyfriend, they pulled me out of my anxieties and told me everything would be fine – and it was. It was better than fine, it turned into such a great weekend.

We headed up to the North Coast and spent a day riding the Skunk Train. With wine and crab and gorgeous weather, I couldn’t have asked for a better day (besides that hiccup). There were long walks on the beach (not joking), mimosas, football and laughs that will last me a lifetime.

I am so thankful to be so fortunate to have people around that support me at weakest and forgive me at my worst. So cheers to many more memories with forever friends. 

skunk trainRiding the Skunk Train

ZacharyHappy Zachary 

cabin group shotAn amazing fire after a cold train ride.

blue skyNot a cloud in the sky

musicMusic man

BeachA beautiful day at the beach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Thankful

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thankful at poppies and pretty.

meta

