Monday Musings – Live a life you’re proud of.

January 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

1.6.2014 Monday Musing - Live A Life

I have decided that 2014 is all about living a happy and healthy life. I have been searching for a motto to fit my goals and I believe I have stumbled across one. After reading this quote a hundred times through Pinterest or Tumblr, I decided to fact check to see who really came up with the perfect motto for me, and to my surprise, it wasn’t F. Scott Fitzgerald. The quote is actually from the screenplay for The Curious Case of Benjamin Button that was written by Eric Roth – mind blown. I think it’s crazy how the internet can see one thing and run with it… Anyways, isn’t this motto perfect? I really want to believe that you can create the life that you want and why can’t you? So if you find yourself unhappy or unsatisfied, take a step back, breathe and try something new. Do something for yourself; even if it is a small something like shutting off the television, calling a friend you haven’t spoken to in awhile, taking a short walk around the block, and remember that you have the power to choose a life that you want. Happy Monday! Make this week awesome. Xo.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monday Musings – Live a life you’re proud of. at poppies and pretty.

meta

