Thursday Thoughts

December 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have talked before about how it is taking me forever to get through school but this week marks one more semester off my list. I now have 4 more semesters to go and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel.

This semester was one of the busiest semesters I have had with my internship, weddings galore, regular work and school and it was one of the best ones I have ever had. I was able to keep my head above water (most of the time) and focus on what was happening in present time instead of worrying too much about the future.

I tend to get so caught up with where I “should” be in life that I forget about being proud of where I actually am. I know I have friends that are well ahead of me in the process of life but that doesn’t mean that I am not exactly where I should be now. It took me a long while to realize that I should not compare my life to anyone else’s or not to judge myself if I don’t get an A on my project. There are times where I feel like I care too much and other times where I don’t care enough… And that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thursday Thoughts at poppies and pretty.

meta

