Thanksgiving Tables

November 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

 

This Thanksgiving we are heading up north to my family’s vacation home in Mendocino County. I can’t begin to describe the excitement I am feeling to get out of town and relax for five whole days. I am super bummed that Zachary and I won’t be spending the holiday together but spending it with my family will be so nice. We haven’t all been together in years and as we get older and go our separate ways, it is even more important to see those that I have not seen in some time.

But this year is even more exciting because… drum roll please… I will be “hosting” it! I figure since it is just a small group of family that this is the perfect time to “practice” since there won’t be people to judge me but they all will be able to help.  I already have most of my lists done but I am still on the hunt for great table decorations on a budget.  Until I can find some, these tables will definitely be serving as inspiration.

11.19.13 Table2
11.19.13 Table3
11.19.13 Table4
11.19.13 Table5

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thanksgiving Tables at poppies and pretty.

meta

