homemade croutons

January 17, 2013 § 2 Comments

plate

Croutons are my favorite part of any salad. I always order extra at any restaurant and when I am at home, I put so many on a salad that it is no longer considered “healthy.” So, when Zachary brought home extra bread from the winery he works at, I knew exactly what would happen – homemade croutons. They are super easy to make but I do have to warn you to watch them carefully… Just a minute extra will burn them to a crisp (quite literally).

ingredients

Ingredients:

Bread (I have no idea what I used but I think it was sourdough)

1/4  cup olive oil

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

Oregano leaves

Garlic powder

First, set the oven to 375 degrees.

first step

I put the bread, olive oil and cheese in a big bowl. Mix it all up so that the bread is fully coated.

add more

Put the coated bread cubes onto a baking pan and sprinkle with oregano and garlic powder. Then, bake for about 8 minutes. I took them out and moved them around with a spatula and then placed it back in the over for about 7 more minutes. But depending on your oven, it could be a few minutes more or less.

all done

All done! Please let me know how they turn out. XO

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to homemade croutons

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading homemade croutons at poppies and pretty.

meta

