Monday musings

January 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

2012 was a bit of a rough year personally. Nothing traumatic happened but I was constantly “down” and I couldn’t seem to get out of the “funk” I was in. 2013 is going to be different – I am going to be happy. It seems like it would be easy… But then why was it so hard for me last year? So, to start this year off with a bang, I did a bit of research and many people said the same thing:

“Fake it until you feel it.”

I know that sounds cheesy but it already seems to be working. I am starting to believe that thinking happy – will make you happy. Anytime I get peeved or in a funk, I will smile and think good thoughts and fake it until I forget it. I also believe that focusing on things that make me happy instead of dwelling on things that annoy me, should steer my emotions in the right direction. So… My conclusion is that on Mondays (since it’s Monday) I will post about things/pictures/ideas that are currently putting me in a better mood. I hope you enjoy!

1. One of my good friends starting her blog. Mrs. Training.

2. This perfect yellow rose that I saw on my walk the other day.

yellow rose

3. I’m starting a new book…
Emma-Jane-AustenImage via

4. I cannot wait for crab week in Mendocino!

What are things currently making you happy? Or how to you get out of a funk?

xo, Kels

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monday musings at poppies and pretty.

meta

