Monday Musings

October 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

I know fall technically began on September 22nd but, for me, it begins in October (even when it’s almost 100 degrees out).

I LOVE fall… It is, quite frankly, my favorite time of year. I cannot wait for coats, scarves, boots and fun fall finds that will keep me bundled up until spring. Although this year it will be a little different…

As a struggling college student, the latest fashion trend can sometimes take a backseat to buying books (um, duh) even if I am gawking over the newest j. crew ads. So, I have decided that October will be a “no-spend on fashion” month. Honestly, it’s going to suck. I am banking (no pun intended) on the rewarding feeling I will have at the end of the month when my bank account looks a little fuller.

I also think this is a great way to find older pieces in my closet that I can make new. It is going to be challenging, fun experience and I am pretty excited. Stay tuned to see if I can do it!

xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monday Musings at poppies and pretty.

meta

