travels remembered

August 8, 2012 § 1 Comment

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine
This time last year my boyfriend and I were traveling Europe in celebration of his graduation from college. I cannot believe how quickly time flies. I learned so much about myself on that trip that I still pinch myself everyday to remember how fortunate I am to be able to travel. I work my butt off to go certain places (sometimes putting off the killer heels I would die to have) but in the end, memories and adventures are most important to me.
Van Gogh in Amsterdam
Red roofs in Venice
Jumping off rocks in Dubrovnik, Croatia
Wine tasting in Santorini
Blue doors in Mykonos
Houses on a cliff from the Amalfi Coast
Flowers in Tuscany
Kids artwork on wine barrels in Tuscany
The road less traveled in Umbria

What trips or adventures have you been on that have inspired you?
Happy travels!

xo

§ One Response to travels remembered

  • Erin says:

    Oh my goodness it looks like you’ve traveled the world already…what great adventures! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest posts and enter my giveaway I have going. It ends tomorrow!

    peacelovedecor.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading travels remembered at poppies and pretty.

meta

