Monday musing

July 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

“The cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the sea.” Isak Dinesen


My mind has been racing over the last few months and it has been quite a blur. I’ve been having trouble trying to figure out life, deciding my next move and wondering if the decisions and choices I am making are the right ones for me. So, I followed one of my favorite quotes and headed to the coast.
I’ve been going to Mendocino (northern California) since the year I was born. It is, quite literally, my “happy place.” The second I step out of the car and feel the chilly sea breeze, I feel at peace. I went on the trip feeling lost and came home feeling as though this was my time. I realized that I need to remember to enjoy the little things, find at least one thing to be thankful for a day, and appreciate that I am working towards a bigger picture. I firmly believe that a little escape, a good cry or a run around the block is a great way to refocus and free your mind.
What is yours?
xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monday musing at poppies and pretty.

meta

